Wish with a swish….

Aparna tagged me again…. and dont worry Punarvasu, Ash, and Ashwin. You will also get this tag 😀

Rule: Please thoughtfully consider the following, and choose one item for each of the categories below. (Be sure to describe your reasons for choosing)

1) One religious work from a non-familiar tradition you’ll read…

Hmmm…. Tough one, this. I am not familiar with Hinduism itself. So after reading Bhagavad Gita, I would like to read the Best Seller, maybe.

2) One song that you like–from your ‘least likely to listen to’ genre…

I dont listen to Devotional songs. But I like “Kurai ondrum illai….” song. Maybe I have got the genre wrong. I still like that song. 🙂

3) A book from a genre you almost never read, that you have read, or you will read (promise!):

Lee Iacocca’s (Okka makka, what a name) auto biography. I never prefer non fiction. But I liked this book a lot.

4) Somewhere you’d never thought to go on holiday/vacation, and why it might be fun to go there?

To office, maybe, and see how the others slog it out?? Even if they give me work, I can always flaunt the “&^#^ off. Am on vacation” attitude. 😛 On a more serious note, I would like to go to Phuket beach. Why?? The answer is bloody obvious 😀

5) A specific food you’ve never tried, but will because of this meme, honest!

Drunken noodles. Made of noodles and rice wine 🙂 Should go to Shiok food one day.

6) A sport or game you really hate, or haven’t tried yet, but are willing to give one more go:

Would like to have one more go at games you play with cards, that is, card games, like Solitaire. 😛 Very bored with them.

7) A style of dance you probably won’t try (we won’t make you promise on this one)

Dance?? Me?? Hmmm…. Apart from Bharatanatyam, Kathak, Kathakali, Kuchipidi, Karagaattam, I also wouldnt try dancing around a bottle. Neruppu Koothadikkuthu…. 🙂 But I enjoy watching dance. Even if its by Karadi

8 ) A career job you don’t feel you’re suited for, and why:

Never felt suited for a Desk job, where I need to clock in for 8 – 9 hours and slog away. I want a job that will take me around the world. Hmmm… for now, I do that by day dreaming.

9) What is it that you will dare to wear which you have never worn before?

Green shirt, red pant. Go Ramarajan, Go
10) If there’s one thing in life you wanted to do, and will do because of this meme, what will it be?

There are many things I want to do…. So, I really cant say, After all, You cant differentiate between the two eyes…. naah, old example… ok, between all the cells in your body, can you??

As for the tagging part.. ivaala vitta vaera yaaru irukkaa?? 🙂

Punarvasu,

Ash, and

Ashwin

PS: Talks are on with one close buddy of mine for guest contribution to this blog. Looks like it will happen. So waiting to have that person on board soon and spread the cheer. 🙂 More details if and when it happens.

Comments
4 Responses to “Wish with a swish….”
  1. Punarvasu says:

    gans,
    this isnt a tag…its more like a curse!! mandai kayardhu

  2. Ashwini says:

    Nice questions, was more like a HR interview :))
    Anyways, completed the tag…like a good girl!
    Rama-Ganesha-rajan…let me know when u wear such illuminating clothes 🙂

  3. Prima says:

    Wearing the clothes that you described on Phuket beach, eating drunken noodles and playing “Solitaire” !! 🙂 – Now that sounds like an interesting option for you to try out.. 😀
    What would the outcome be? Let me think.. A spiritual Gans??????????

    Did you bribe the guest for contribution? 😉 😀

  4. gansense says:

    @Punarvasu,
    All tags are the same 🙂

    @Ash,
    Good gal 😉

    @Prima,
    Spiritual?? me?? U mean like Osho?? 😛 And did I bribe the guest?? Only time will tell

Leave a Reply

